daily checklist

I am missing you more than usual again. I’ve been too busy with work that i only have time to eat and go to sleep whenever i get to go home (if i’m lucky). I guess i wouldn’t really mind it if i still have you. You always made sure that i eat, eating well and eating right. Or that i sleep as much as i can. Did you know that the last time i actually had a good and restful sleep was when we were together? Because back then, you were there to keep me calm. I can get really high strung sometimes, mostly when i’m busy at work or during my periods. Speaking of which, i wasn’t in a good mood the other day at work and i knew i just had to avoid people or i would blow off. Then i remembered what you said before, that no matter how angry i get, i still look beautiful to you and that you have all the patience and love in the world to deal with it especially during those times. You always found a way to pacify my mood swings my love. That’s probably why i never had to worry about what’s in store because you were always there and you always assured me that i have you to come home to.

Do you still think about me? Do you still remember our days together? Because i still see you, feel you, and think of you every waking hour. It’s like a daily checklist that i have to make sure i accomplish before a day ends. I still dream about you often you know. These days i’m lucky if i get 2-4 hrs of sleep, that’s even interrupted. If we’re still together, i think i’d get more than that. You were just sooo comforting you heal my wounds, be it emotional, physical, or mental.

I miss talking to you my love. All those intellectual conversations as well as the funny ones we had, i still go back to those memories every time. With you i can freely speak my mind, let my thoughts out in the open, and wear my feelings on my sleeves. I never had to worry about being judged or subjected to scrutiny because you always found ways to understand and criticize with justifiable reason. And again i will say this, i love you endlessly.

2 Responses to “daily checklist”

  1. Dahong Palay Says:

    Hello.. After 7 years of blogging i decided to close na si laundrybag.. Not considering na nabura ko pla. 7 years of accout of my life.. Kaso di na sya pde ma recover.

    Just want to recover ung mga friends ko dun.. Please.. Sa facebook lang ako.. bigsmen09

    • sayang naman. 7 yrs din yun. that’s why i’m still keeping mine kasi baka balang araw basahin ko ulit tapos matatawa na lang ako kasi lumipas na yung panahon. anyway, wala akong fb.

Leave a Reply

